Skip to content

Election Day


Springboks dominate the SA Sports Awards

# Springbok captain Siya Kolisi won Sports Star of the Year and People’s Choice Athlete of the Year at the South African Sports Awards held in North West. His teammates Eben Etzebeth won Sportsman of the Year and Manie Libbok Newcomer of the Year. Former Bok coach Jacques Nienaber won Coach of the Year, with the Springboks named Team of the Year. Other winners include sailor Kirsten Neuschäfer who won Sports Woman of the Year and sprint and long jump athlete Mpumelelo Mhlongo won Sportsman of the Year With a Disability.