Skip to content

Rugby: Erasmus considers new players for Springboks’ Test against Wales

# Rugby: Springbok coach Rassie Erasmus named eleven uncapped players in the 35-man squad for the Springboks’ first official training camp of the season, which starts in Pretoria tomorrow. The focus will be on the opening Test against Wales on 22 June. The uncapped players are Jordan Hendrikse, Quan Horn, Edwill van der Merwe, Morné, Phepsi Buthelezi, Siya Masuku, Ethan Hooker, Ben-Jason Dixon, Sacha Feinberg-Mgomezulu, Neethling Fouché and André-Hugo Venter. Players based in Europe, the UK and Ireland will not be considered for the Test at Twickenham.