Skip to content

Cricket: Blind Cricket Championships ready to host 200 participants

# Cricket: Two hundred participants from across South Africa will compete in the Blind Cricket Championships from 26 April to 1 May in the North West province. The national championship will unfold across three venues including Witrand Cricket Ground, Potchefstroom Boys High Cricket Ground, and the JB Marks Cricket Oval. Nine provincial teams will engage in T20 matches, with the first semifinals and finals scheduled at the JB Marks Cricket Oval. The championship seeks to ensure equal opportunities for the blind.